How to Edit, Clone, or Delete a Job (Desktop)

This article details how to edit, clone, or delete an existing job in the All Jobs page.

Permission Requirements: Users with the “View Jobs” permission can access the All Jobs page.

  • Users with the “Edit Jobs” permission enabled can edit a Job.
  • Users with the “Create Jobs” permission enabled can clone a Job.
  • Users with the “Delete Jobs” permission enabled can delete a Job.

💥Jobs - Financials is a premium product and requires a separate license. Please contact your Account Manager for more information on premium product licenses or reach out to Customer Support at help@tenna.com or call 888.836.6269.

For details on how to create a job or sub-job, view How to Create a Job (Desktop).

Users can edit, clone, or delete a Job from the All Jobs page or the Job Details page:

How to Edit a Job

The Edit Job page allows you to modify job fields, automation rules, and attachments.

1a

From the All Jobs page, click the dotted icon next to a job. Then, select "Edit".

1b

From the Job Details page, click the "Job Actions" button on the top-right corner. Then, select "Edit".

2

Make edits to the Job. All fields of a Job are editable.

Pro Tip! When editing Billing or Cost Rate Tables, remember that the existing rate tables were created specifically for that job. If you remove it, you will be asked to clone the Rate Table Template again and make changes to fit the job.

If you remove a Rate Table by mistake, you can click Revert to restore the original Rate Table. The Revert option is not available after the job is updated (saved).

Important! Disabling the “Turn on Billing” or “Turn on Cost” toggles will delete the existing Job Rate Table. This cannot be undone.

3

Once the edits are complete, click "Update Job" in the top right corner to save.

How to Clone a Job

1a

From the All Jobs page, click the dotted icon next to a job. Then, select "Clone".

1b

From the Job Details page, click the "Job Actions" button on the top-right corner. Then, select "Clone".

2

Change the Job Number and Job Name.

The cloned job will default to the number and name of the job you cloned with “CLONE-” ahead of both fields.


3

Click "Clone Job".

4

Review and edit the cloned job.

NOTE: Cloning a Job does not carry over the billing or costing preferences from the cloned job. Click to enable Billing and/or Cost for the new job.

5

Click "Choose Template" under Billing or Costing and select a Rate Table Template from the Source Template drop-down.

6

Rename the Job Rate Table name and click "Set Template".

7

Click "Create Job" on the top-right corner to complete.

How to Delete a Job

Important! Jobs of any status can be deleted, but deleting a job cannot be undone!

1a

From the All Jobs page, click the dotted icon next to a job. Then, select "Delete".

1b

From the Job Details page, click the "Job Actions" button on the top-right corner. Then, select "Delete".

2

Click "Delete Job" to complete.

What happens if I delete a job?

  • If you delete a Parent Job, all sub-jobs are also deleted.
  • If the deleted job is currently selected as the billing or costing job for any asset, those assets will no longer have a valid job assigned for billing/costing. This means financial tracking for those assets will lose their job link until a new billing/costing job is manually assigned or the asset enters a geofence with an assigned job.
  • If the deleted job is selected in any geofence job automation rule, those geofences will no longer have a valid automation job assigned. Meaning, assets entering those geofences will no longer automatically assign to that job.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us